peakzoqa.blogg.se

Wood textures blender
Wood textures blender










wood textures blender

For instance, I recognized that employing a trim sheet for beams and railings would be ideal and planned to utilize the same planks from the main building to construct the bridge. I didn't know exactly how many modules I would end up with, but I tried to determine which assets I could reuse. The first thing I did was break down the concept into assets to have a clear understanding of the scope of work. It was exactly what I was looking for - an opportunity to use module assets for building while also practicing with the landscape and foliage tools for the surrounding. The concept was incredibly inspiring, reminiscent of my favorite games - The Elders Scrolls: Skyrim and The Witcher 3, and provided a solid foundation for my work. Of course, sculpting is necessary when creating environments, but to a lesser extent than what character artists do. The second reason is my limited ability to use a tablet. Firstly, as an avid gamer, I find immense joy in exploring virtual worlds, and the opportunity to create captivating and narrative-rich locations truly resonates with me. I specifically chose to pursue environment art for a variety of reasons. It was this challenge that led me to make the decision to transition into the 3D industry approximately a year and a half ago. Unfortunately, due to a wrist injury requiring surgery, I haven't been able to dedicate an entire workday to drawing and further developing in this field for the past couple of years. I have worked as a 2D artist-illustrator for the past eight years, primarily taking on freelance projects. Ever since I was a child, I've been deeply passionate about both gaming and drawing, and it has always been my dream to dedicate my life and career to these pursuits. Hello! My name is Polina Tarakanova, I'm 30 years old, and I'm a beginner environment artist from Moscow.












Wood textures blender